Martin Soler Photography

Berliner Dom with an angle

Berliner Dom with an angle

Berliner Dom with an angle

As one walks through the streets of Berlin and looks at a few of the paintings of the past one thing sticks in one’s mind, how much ravage war brings. Buildings like the Berliner Dom stick out as incredible, but the city used to be full of these!

I took this photo on my first evening walk of the city – it was cold, really cold! Trying to work with the tripod was rough – maybe that’s why the carbon tripods are better.

This is three photos taken with different exposures, but instead of using the software solution (Photomatix) to merge them I did it by hand with Photoshop by taking the three photos and copying the parts of each. It looks slightly smoother and more importantly it has all the best parts of the photo which the software solution didn’t have.

Enjoy it.

Details:  Aperture: f/5.6  –  Exposure: 2 sec  –  Focal lengths: 10mm  –  Iso: 100

This entry was published on January 12, 2010 at 11:18 pm. It’s filed under Berlin, Buildings, Canon 500D, HDR, Monument, night photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Berliner Dom with an angle

  1. You did this by hand? I must be a hefty work. Yes, this shot looks like easy to do it manually. Thanks for visiting and comment on my blog. But how do you find my blog?

  2. Arup on said:

    I just love your pictures. I wish I could do a half of you. God Bless you and lot of good wishes for you.

Leave a comment